“You must never feel badly about making mistakes ... as long as you take the trouble to learn from them. For you often learn more by being wrong for the right reasons than you do by being right for the wrong reasons.” ―
Norton Juster, The Phantom Tollbooth

School Times

School Day

From January 2018, Parkfield Community School is open from 8:30am to 3:20pm Monday to Thursday during term time for EYFS and Years 1 and 2 and from 8:30am to 3:25pm for Years 3, 4, 5 and 6.

On Fridays, school is open from 8:30am and it closes to all children at 12:20pm.

Breakfast Club is available from 8am each morning and a variety of after school clubs are available from 3.25pm until 4:00pm Monday to Thursday. Please speak our office for further details about these.

Parkfield Community School follows the Birmingham LA term dates. 

School Year 2021 to 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Term Starts: Thursday 2 September 2021
Half Term: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021

(Staff Training Days: Thursday 2 September 2021, Friday 3 September 2021 & Monday 1 November 2021)


Term Ends: Friday 17 December 2021

 


Spring Term 2022

Term Starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022
Half Term: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022

(Staff Training Days: Tuesday 4 January 2022 & Monday 28 February 2022)


Term Ends: Friday 8 April 2022


Summer Term 2022

Term Starts: Monday 25 April 2022
Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

(Staff Training Day: Thursday 21 July 2022)


Term Ends: Thursday 21 July 2022

 
http://birmingham.gov.uk/termdates